Bachmann Shoots the Hostage

by YDLM

It’s on….Er, in a stupid I’ll-never-be-vice-president way:

“And so whether its Obamacare or whether it’s Perrycare, I oppose any governor or president who mandates a family’s health-care choices and in turn violates the rights of parents on these issues — especially if the decision-making process occurs behind closed doors, bypassing legislative action, and instead favors campaign contributors over the rights of families. In my opinion, that’s not right. And as president, I want you to know that I will do what’s right for America’s families.”

Enough about the eleventh commandment, how ’bout not unloading the clip on the presumptive Tea Party nominee, warts and all, when you’re not winning, and essentially not up, for anything else except most-fascinating also-ran?

I like Bachmann, everybody likes her, but reenvisioning your primary campaign as Storm-of-Oppo, when your hopes don’t go a lot higher that raising your own profile (I’d be happy if it were raised) is BAD FOR THE COUNTRY.

For God’s sake, she’s not going to win anything. If he wins, then who does all this toxic dissemination help?

I leave you to sleep on it.

Take my advice, dream Rubio/Paul ’20.

